Daily Prompt: Blindly

Not wanting to know what I will see, I close my eyes.

Blindly, I lay myself bare.

The eyes of all see all of me.

Their eyes, like fingers, search me.

And I wonder: Is the scream trying to escape my mouth one of pleasure or pain?

These words are inspired by the above image, from the anime A Lull in the Sea.

Thank you to littleanimeblog — that’s where I saw the image.

And thank you to wordsareallihave, for making me aware that today’s Daily Prompt was “Blindly.” She inspired me to write this post.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Blindly

Leave a Reply

