Boundless Challenge: Week #10

Thank you to TheOriginalPhoenix for inspiring me to do the Boundless Challenge.

Boundless Challenge badge

Every Friday, I will write about one time during the week where I “lived boundless” — where I achieved more than I thought I was capable of.

This Friday, March 17th, I want to celebrate the choice I made to keep on living.

What I mean by “keep on living” is: Appreciate what I have and where I am.

Lately I’ve been wanting to put my home in the rear-view mirror.

Like Bilbo Baggins, I’ve been wanting to go on an adventure.

But: What a person wants to do and what a person can do are two different things.

Naturally, this caused me to feel down.

And as someone who struggles with depression, this realization just put more fuel on that fire.

I don’t know exactly what it is that made me realize Where I’m at in life is just fine but, as the week ends, I’m feeling more at peace.

I know one factor that helped me is: Lately I’ve been playing Life is Strange, and where I’m from is similar to Arcadia Bay. (Minus the time-travel-granting butterflies.)

It wasn’t hard to put myself in Max’s shoes.

Related image

It makes me proud to know that where I live was, in a way, an inspiration for a story that has changed so many peoples’ lives for the better.

For example:

Playing Through Your Own Story: The Catharsis of Kate Marsh

Life Is Strange

It’s also quite the coincidence that today (Friday) I’m going back to high school.

Specifically: In a class called “Contemporary Issues” seniors spend a few weeks learning about different faiths. These weeks of learning culminate with people of different faiths coming and talking to students, and answering any questions they have.

One of the faiths studied is Catholicism. And so, I was asked to come to the high school for a day and answer questions about all things Catholic.

It’s been a while since I walked the halls of my high school.

It will be surreal.

Like stepping back in time…

Image result for life is strange blackwell hallway

One thought on “Boundless Challenge: Week #10

Leave a Reply

