Boundless Challenge: Week #6

Thank you to TheOriginalPhoenix for inspiring me to do the Boundless Challenge.

img_1892-1

Every Friday, I will write about one time during the week where I “lived boundless” — where I achieved more than I thought I was capable of.

This Friday, February 16th, I want to celebrate my decision to be open and honest about how I feel about dropping out of college 3 years ago:

How Can I Forgive Myself?

I’ve talked about my choice to drop out of college before on this blog, but for some reason that post felt different. In that post, I feel like I was finally able to confront a truth that I had been hiding from for years: The truth that I will never feel OK about having dropped out of college.

There will always be a part of me that won’t forgive myself.

Admitting that did me a lot of good. Now I feel I am more able to focus on the future and stop living in the past.

5 thoughts on “Boundless Challenge: Week #6

Leave a Reply

