Boundless Challenge: Week #3

Thank you to TheOriginalPhoenix for inspiring me to do the Boundless Challenge.

img_1892-1

Every Friday, I will write about one time during the week where I “lived boundless” — where I achieved more than I thought I was capable of.

This Friday, January 20th, I want to celebrate a drawing I am doing of a scene in a story I am writing. The scene is in Chapter 5 of “I Have Found It.”

It has been 9 years since I last drew. So this drawing is a fun challenge for me.

The drawing is supposed to depict a young woman named Eureka kneeling in a prayer, naked, inside a church:

No automatic alt text available.

Sacrilegious, you might think.

But: Eureka’s intent for doing this is pure.

Eureka wants to be seen by God. Not just “seen” in the sense that she pours her heart and soul out in prayer and, thus, God knows what she’s feeling, thinking, and going through. “Seen” in the sense that God sees all that she physically is, too. i.e., Eureka doesn’t want to just be emotionally naked with God, she wants to be physically naked with Him, too.

Eureka wants to show God all of herself. Even the parts people tell her are “dirty” or “shameful.” So, when His house (a church) is empty, Eureka takes off her clothes and prays.

Thank you to 117Heather for inspiring me to create this drawing.

3 thoughts on “Boundless Challenge: Week #3

    1. Thank you!

      You should draw again. Drawing is doing me a lot of good. It’s teaching me important lessons like “Things don’t always turn out how you plan,” and “You can’t control everything that happens to you, but you can control how you respond to it.”

Leave a Reply

