Boundless Challenge: Week #2

Thank you to TheOriginalPhoenix for inspiring me to do the Boundless Challenge.

img_1892-1

Every Friday, I will write about one time during the week where I “lived boundless” — where I achieved more than I thought I was capable of.

This Friday, January 13th, I want to share how I talked to sunshine lou about my problems.

Two aspects of sunshine lou that I appreciate are her desire to help others, and her humility:

…let me remind all of you that if you are having a shit day, talk to someone, tell someone please, my email is here for you to reach out to myself as well. No one on this earth deserves to suffer nor suffer alone. We all reach low points in our life, I do too considering how happy and bubbly I am, some days I just go fuck I can’t take it, and ease back and focus my energy towards nurturing my own soul.

I don’t have the answers, I’ve barely been on this earth long enough to understand half the things most people know, but what I do know is that i’ve been given a gift to help bring sunshine into people’s lives and help people cope with their everyday struggles, and I’m going to use that gift to my ability.
~Don’t let yourself suffer.

I decided to take Lou’s offer. I emailed her, reaching out to her about a struggle I’ve been having recently.

My email:

I’ve been struggling today. And, I felt the need to talk to someone about my struggle.

If you don’t mind, I would like to ask you a question:

What do you do when you feel “stuck”?

What I mean is:

What do you do when you want to be the best you can be, but you don’t know how to go about doing that?

I feel like that’s the point I’m at in my life:

I’m ready to try and unlock my full potential, but I don’t know how to. It’s like I’ve got my foot stuck in a crevice: I want to get free and continue climbing the mountain, I just don’t know how to get free though.

If my question comes across as vague, I apologize.

I feel like my life has become routine, and I don’t know how to break out of the routine.

Thank you for reading this email. And I hope you are doing well.

And thank you for all you do on your blog and Instagram. It’s inspiring and beautiful.

It felt so good to talk to someone about what I was going through. It felt so good to know that there was someone who cared. Someone who wanted to help.

The lesson that sunshine lou taught me is:

Don’t be afraid to talk to others about your problems.

Not everyone will care. But there are people who will. And when you find such a person, it’s one of the greatest feelings in the world.

It’s the feeling that makes you realize I’m not alone.

If there are struggles you are having, find someone you feel comfortable talking to, and tell them about it.

Don’t let yourself suffer alone.

6 thoughts on “Boundless Challenge: Week #2

  1. I was hesitant to feature you a second time because I didn’t want to seem biased, but this post is wayyyyy too important not to feature. I’m a huge believer in reaching out to others for help, especially in terms of mental health, and for you to not only go out and do that but publish that conversation here is mind-blowing. I’m so so proud of you!

      1. No problem! I’m so glad you were able to rack up the courage to reach out. It’s funny, the wording of your post reminded me of my last mediation Journal Entry. 🙂

      2. Thank you for inspiring me to write this post in the first place. 🙂

        I’m glad The Boundless Challenge is giving me an opportunity to share my experiences with others.

Leave a Reply

