Celebrating Beauty: Day 6 – Getting Cozy

Note: I’m sorry that I haven’t been as consistent with these Celebrating Beauty posts as I had planned to be. These last few days  I’ve been busy. Plus, I was doing some much-needed soul-searching. But: I’m back now. 🙂

Inspired by TheOriginalPhoenixThimblerig’s Ark, and Sunshine Lou, every day until Christmas, I’m going to write about one example of beauty that I have found, in order to counter the darkness that I see when I turn on the news.

Day 6, I am celebrating:

Relaxation.

Image result for sleeping cat

Waking up to a fresh, steadily increasing layer of snow on a day where I have nothing of vital importance to do, I’m currently sitting on my couch, under a blanket, having eaten two donuts and fed Kiki, the calico kitty who prowls my front yard, who isn’t going to let freezing weather get in the way of food. My heater is on. And now I just need to make myself a cup of hot chocolate and my morning will be complete.

In this stressful season of winter, may you take time to take it easy.

Get cozy with the people you love, and turn the cold gray of winter from something dreary, to something beautiful.

Image result for falling snow gif

Some music that always helps me relax:

Question:

What is your favorite thing to do during winter?

3 thoughts on “Celebrating Beauty: Day 6 – Getting Cozy

Leave a Reply

