100 Followers – Thank You!

This week, my blog reached a milestone:

100 followers.

It means a lot to know that people like my content so much that they want to be informed when I post it.

On a side note:

When it comes to commenting on, and replying to comments on, other peoples’ blogs, I am Pinkie Pie:

I want to take this opportunity to talk about 2 bloggers who have recently caused me to do a lot of soul-searching.

TheOriginalPhoenix

With no disrespect meant to any of my other followers, I feel like TheOriginalPhoenix is my closest friend on WordPress. The reason I say that is because of all the fun, thought-provoking conversations we’ve had over the months on each other’s blogs. With TheOriginalPhoenix, I feel like I’m talking to an old friend. We don’t always agree on everything, but we’ve always been able to come to an understanding — always been able to respect each other’s differences, and enjoy each other’s similarities. Like a similar taste in books:

Image result for percy jackson and the olympians

As corny it might sound: Reborn Girl, you make me feel reborn.

The Closet Atheist

As soon as I saw that theclosetatheist39 was following my blog, I was overjoyed. As a Catholic, I see it as my duty to be like a light in dark places:

 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.  In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”
~ Matthew 5:14 — 16

I was so happy to know that I was someone theclosetatheist39 felt she could follow. She reminds me why I am blogging:

To leave the world in a better state when I die than it was in when I was born.

To all of my followers:

One thing I’ve struggled with lately is seeing my fellow bloggers as people, not as the theme of their blog.

I’ve had to tell myself more than once that, for example, theclosetatheist39 is more than “The atheist blogger,” BeautyBeyondBones is more than “The Catholic blogger,” and Sunshine Lou is more than “The naturist blogger.”

I’m ashamed that I’ve struggled with that — seeing you, my fellow bloggers, as the human beings you are.

I want to keep an open mind when it comes to whatever you want to teach me, and have a listening ear when it comes to whatever you want to tell me. Human beings aren’t meant to be alone: We are made for relationships. And I want to have a relationship with all of you. I want to work with all of you to make the world a better place.

I don’t mean to come across as sappy or weird. I’m just trying to be as open and honest with my feelings as I can be.

I appreciate you all. And I want you to know how I feel about you.

Thank you for following me.

I hope and pray that I will be always be someone you feel you can follow.

Related image

Now, let’s go spread our light.

3 thoughts on “100 Followers – Thank You!

  1. Hey congrats on the milestone! I’m proud of you 🙂 it’s always fun to watch blogs grow, regardless of who they belong to. There’s a lot of beauty in watching people or things transform into something greater. I’m glad you think of me as a friend because I think of you as one too! Glad that my blog is touching hearts out there too. By the way, I wrote a post in response to your one yesterday about nudity. I think you should give it a read!

Leave a Reply

