To “Barefoot with Braids”

A blog I follow, Barefoot with Braids, has been deleted.

I don’t know why.

I hope it wasn’t anything I said. I can’t think of anything I said to her that would drive her to do what she did.

I’m sad.

One of the reasons I followed her blog is because I could relate to her desire to, through naturism, better understand herself.

Being naked was an experience that was effecting her in many positive ways, and it made me think I understand how you feel.

Being naked can feel good in many ways.

It can be nice to not feel encumbered by clothes.

It can be nice to know that, when you are naked, you are showing all of yourself to the world.

God made being naked feel the way it can for a reason.

I’m happy that Barefoot with Braids was discovering the “very good” nature of her body and the “very good” nature of herself. (Genesis 1:31)

If I had to guess why Barefoot with Braid’s blog was deleted, I would say that she was tired of all the feedback her posts were getting. In a day, she had almost 40 new followers. It wouldn’t surprise me if more than one of those followers wasn’t interested in Barefoot with Braid’s personal journey, but interested in jerking off to the pictures and words that were, ultimately, contents of her soul — her desires, hopes, experiences: her journey as a human being.

I don’t know why Barefoot with Braid’s blog is gone. But it sucks that it is.

I saw in her what I am trying be: A light in dark places. (Matthew 5:14 — 16)

In the three days I knew her, she changed my life for the better.

She inspired me to experience being naked.

Because of her I better understand why people experiment.

Because of her I better understand why people go on the spiritual journey they do. And how that journey can lead them to naturism.

Barefoot with Braids,

Wherever you are, whatever you’re doing: Thank you.

I am a better person because of you.

May you find the inner peace and understanding that you desire.

May naturism continue to be a positive experience for you.

And may you be a light in the darkness for all people, like you are for me.

–21st Century Catholic

5 thoughts on “To “Barefoot with Braids”

    1. “How thoughtful of you to write this post for her, you have a beautiful soul.”

      Thanks. 🙂

      “I’m sure her choice to delete her blog has nothing to do with you.🙂”

      I hope so.

      1. I honestly don’t think it was you. You’re a wonderful person and I’m sure those followers who may have been abusing her blog were the real cause. Or perhaps her life got busy or she just isn’t interested in blogging! Don’t worry about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

