The Problem With “Protected” Sex

We’re One Step Closer To Hormonal Birth Control For Men

Image result for eureka seven meme

I never understood the appeal of “protected” sex — the appeal of using mechanisms like condoms and birth control.

Why? Because:

By “protecting” myself, I’m implicitly saying to the woman I love:

All that you are is not good enough for me.

I believe in being open and honest. Protection is the antithesis of openness and honesty.

Protection is not open to the possibility of new life. It prevents the possibility of new life.

Sex says “I give all of myself to you.”

Protection says “Not really.”

“Protected” Sex

Image result for holding hands with gloves

“Unprotected” Sex

Image result for man and woman holding hands

2 thoughts on “The Problem With “Protected” Sex

  1. Should I be laughing at this? I am. This must be a joke. If it is not, I do not apologize as I can not even take this seriously. If it is, bravo.

Leave a Reply

