Sometimes, Christians Make Me Sick

I’m tired of many Christians’ attitude towards their Muslim neighbors:

“Don’t let Muslim refugees into the country.”

Jesus, Mary, and Joseph were once Middle-Eastern refugees fleeing from a regime that wanted to kill them, were they not?

Jesus10

If America really is a “Christian nation” like people say it is, than I’m going to quote these words of Jesus:

Whatever you did to the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did to me. (Matthew 25:40)

I’m tired of Christians’ xenophobia.

I’m tired of Christians’ nationalism.

I feel like I’m living in the world of Children of Men (2006).

Movie95

Jesus has conquered death by dying on the cross and rising from the dead. What is there to be afraid of? If God is for us, than who can be against us? (Romans 8:31)

4 thoughts on “Sometimes, Christians Make Me Sick

  1. Allow me to comment for a moment Tim. The reason why so many American Christians are against Muslim immigration is because of what we have seen happen in Europe. Parts of Paris cannot be entered because the Muslim population will rape or assault on site. Repeated terrorist attacks and other such problems. God warned Israel about how it associated with nations that did not worship Him. God also warned about taking wives from pagan nations. Israel went against this a number of times and was punished for it. As a Christian I will say this. There is nothing wrong with being kind to rapist or thief, just don’t let them spend the night in your home.

      1. no problem. I wish things were more peaceful with the Muslims as well. I would like to think that Satan has blinded them to true peace through God. Maybe one day they’ll see the light.

      2. God has allowed the world to be the way it is for a reason. We just have to keep on trying to be the people that He wants us to be, and He’ll take of the rest.

        “Say your prayers, do your best, and let God take care of the rest” — that’s a saying I heard a long time ago.

        On a related note:

        As you know, I’ve been writing about nudism on this blog because I want nudists to know that God sees them and loves them. I believe it’s my duty as a Catholic to be like Jesus when he walked the Earth: A light in the darkness, letting people know that God is, and always will be, with them. I was worried that people who were nudists felt abandoned or alone, since their way of life — going naked when the environment they were in allowed it — could come across as strange to many. I didn’t want nudists to feel like outcasts: I didn’t want nudists to feel like no one saw them or cared about them.

        Through talking with nudists, I have learned that I am responsible for no one’s actions except my own:

        “I can’t control how people think, feel, and act. I can only control how I think, feel, and act.”

        I’m going to apply that mindset to how I interact with all people, not just people who are nudists:

        I’m going to be the person I believe God wants me to be, I’m going to do what I can to be like a light in the darkness, and once I’ve done all that I’m going to leave the rest to God and not try and make anyone think, feel, or act a certain way, because God has given everyone free will and I will respect that.

Leave a Reply

