Why America Is Not A “Christian Nation”

When I see posters like this…

Poster4

…I question the notion that “America is a Christian nation.”

When the people who call themselves “the real Americans” don’t bat an eyelash at turning children into shadows on stairs…

Poster5

…my mind is boggled.

When a person can watch this…

…and tell me that the Japanese people got what they deserved, a part of my soul dies.

I don’t have to be a Liberal to think that the man who said “…whatever you did to the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did to me” (Matthew 25:40) wouldn’t be okay with this:

Poster6

 

Leave a Reply

