Know Them By Their Fruits: “If Footmen Tire You” and “God’s Not Dead 2”

I recommend reading this post first: Everything I’ve Written About God’s Not Dead 2, All In One Place

Thanks to the YouTuber The Cinema Snob I know this movie exists.

The word I would use to describe If Footmen Tire You, What Will Horses Do? would be “Insane.”

Not “Insane” as in “Awesome!”

FURY ROAD

“Insane” as in “I can’t believe I live in a world where this exists.”

Sleeping Cat

I couldn’t watch the whole thing:

And what’s even worse is that I can see the offspring of If Footmen Tire You today:

The enemy isn’t communists anymore. Now it’s liberals and atheists.

It is comforting, though, to now know that branches of Evangelical Christianity being insane is nothing new. It makes me think of a line from Battlestar Galactica: “All of this has happened before, and all of this will happen again.”

Battlestar

Thinking about If Footmen Tire You, a song comes to mind:

I’m not sick, but I’m not well
And I’m so hot ’cause I’m in Hell

One thought on “Know Them By Their Fruits: “If Footmen Tire You” and “God’s Not Dead 2”

Leave a Reply

