Where No One Goes: Reaching Out To Those Who Think Differently

Note: This post is me expressing my personal opinion. If you are angered or offended by anything I say in this post, let me know by commenting on it and we can talk about it. Also: The reason I say this is that I can’t read others’ minds — I don’t know how a person will react to what I write, no matter how pure my intent is. So I just want anyone reading this to know: It’s not my intent to offend or anger you, I’m just explaining my thoughts on a subject.

I want to talk more about why I’ve been talking about nudism lately.

A while back, I was told that I have a “missionary spirit.”

Missionary: 1. A person sent by a church into an area to carry on evangelism or other activities, as educational or hospital work. 2. A person strongly in favor of a program, set of principles, etc., who attempts to persuade or convert others.

I would agree.

I haven’t been sent out to evangelize. I just sit at my computer, writing down my thoughts on subjects and then posting them on this blog in order to see what others think.

The reason I’ve been talking about the subject of nudism (and will continue to talk about it) is because I feel like, in Catholic circles, no one is talking about it: Like the mindset towards those who practice nudism is “Pfft. Those people don’t exist.”

That’s why I’m talking about the subject of nudism: To shine a light on it. To say “It must be acknowledged that people live this lifestyle. To not acknowledge this is to sweep those who practice nudism under the rug — to pretend that such people don’t exist. Such an attitude is not what Jesus would do.”

To go on to another subject: Evangelization.

I want to speak to, and about, Catholics. Since I am one, Catholicism is a subject that is near and dear to my heart.

Now:

When it comes to interacting with others, it is my opinion that Catholics need more empathy and less judgement.

Pope

Catholics aren’t doing themselves any favors when they treat those who think differently than they do like they’re agents of Satan, not their fellow human beings who are made in the image and likeness of God, too.

“He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.” (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

Church
If Catholics aren’t careful, they can come across like another religious denomination…

Everyone has their reasons for doing what they’re doing. Catholics need to acknowledge that.

Women

Catholics need to empathize with others.

I think that when that happens, God can work wonders in unexpected ways.

For further reading:

My Thoughts on Nudism

Reaching out to nudists

A message to nudists

A thank-you to nudists

8 thoughts on “Where No One Goes: Reaching Out To Those Who Think Differently

Leave a Reply

