My Thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2” (SPOILERS)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011) is my favorite movie in the “Harry Potter” series. If there was ever a movie that was deserving of the hype it received, it would be this one.

I didn’t see the movie when it came out in theaters. Watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2, I can imagine what it must have been like for those people in the theater at midnight, though: I feel like I’m there with them.

The climactic scene, when Harry disarms Voldemort, is my favorite. The scene itself is in slow motion. The score is building to a climax. The desperation on Voldemort’s face is clear. The triumph of good over evil is here.

Leave a Reply

